Knownwise vs Scrunch AI
Scrunch AI, now part of Sitecore, is built for enterprise teams: Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts and five seats, and Claude, Gemini, the API and MCP are held for Enterprise. Its standout feature, Agent Pages, serves AI agents an optimised copy of your site. Knownwise starts at $49 with Claude and Gemini included, an MCP server on every plan, and fixes that land in your own repository as pull requests.
Prices and features checked on October 16, 2026 on each vendor's own pages.
Side by side
| What you get | Knownwise | Scrunch AI |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter, $49 a month | Core, $250 a month (125 prompts, 5 seats) |
| Assistants on that plan | Yes: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity | Partly: ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot |
| Claude on that plan | Yes: Included | No: Enterprise only |
| How often prompts run | Partly: Weekly on Starter | Partly: Daily for a prompt's first 14 days, then every 72 hours |
| Brands on that plan | 1 brand | 1 brand workspace |
| Free look before paying | Yes: Instant check with no account: three buyer questions on ChatGPT and Perplexity | Yes: Free AI visibility audit, no card |
| Trial | Yes: 14-day Pro trial | Yes: 7 days |
| Full answers with their sources | Yes: Every answer kept word for word, with the pages it cited | Yes: Answers with citations |
| How steady a result is across runs | Yes: A marker on every prompt over its last four runs | No: Not shown |
| Says which web search each assistant used | Yes: Each assistant answers with its own web search, and the plan says so | No: Not stated |
| MCP server for your AI client | Yes: Every plan: Free reads, paid plans can make changes | No: Enterprise only |
| Fixes on your website | Yes: Site audit with the exact fix; from Pro, fixes arrive as pull requests on your GitHub repository and you merge them | Partly: Site audits; Agent Pages serve AI agents an optimised copy of your pages (Enterprise) |
| Search Console and GA4 | Yes: Both, on paid plans | Not stated |
The short answer
Pick Scrunch AI if
- You run an enterprise site and want AI agents served an optimised copy of it.
- You need five seats and 125 prompts on the entry plan.
- You are already on Sitecore.
- You want a free audit before any trial.
Pick Knownwise if
- You need Claude and Gemini without an Enterprise contract.
- You want to start at $49, not $250.
- You want an MCP server on every plan.
- You want fixes as code changes you review and merge.
Pricing compared
Scrunch Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts, 5,000 responses, five site audits, one brand workspace and five seats, on ChatGPT, Perplexity, AI Overviews and Copilot. Enterprise is custom and adds Claude, Gemini, Meta AI, AI Mode and Grok, the API and Agent Pages.
Knownwise Starter is $49 a month for 30 questions on ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, run weekly.
Questions people ask
How much does Scrunch AI cost?
Core is $250 a month with a 7-day free trial. Enterprise is priced on request.
Does Scrunch AI track Claude?
On Enterprise. Core covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot.
What are Scrunch Agent Pages?
An Enterprise feature that serves AI agents a separate, optimised version of your pages from the edge, without changing what people see. Knownwise changes the site itself, through pull requests you review.
Is Scrunch AI part of Sitecore?
Yes. Sitecore announced it acquired Scrunch on 3 June 2026.
Sources
Every competitor fact on this page comes from these pages, read on October 16, 2026. Prices change; if one is out of date, tell us and we will fix it.
More comparisons
See which assistants name you today
The instant check asks ChatGPT and Perplexity three questions your buyers ask. No account, no card.